Naked Edge I Team 4 A series of sexy thrilling unputdownable adventure

Naked Edge  I Team 4  A series of sexy  thrilling  unputdownable adventure Author Pamela Clare
ISBN-10 9781472223135
Year 2015-04-02
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. The day Navajo journalist Katherine James met Gabriel Rossiter, the earth literally moved beneath her feet when he saved her from a rockslide. So she is crushed when she recognizes her rescuer among the law enforcement officers throwing her and her friends off Mesa Butte, land they consider sacred. Gabe swore he would never again lose himself to a woman. But the attraction he feels to Kat is undeniable. And, appalled by his orders, he's determined to get to the bottom of events at Mesa Butte. But asking questions can be dangerous - almost as dangerous as risking one's heart. Soon Kat and Gabe's passion for the truth - and each other - makes them targets for those who would do anything, even kill, to keep Native Americans off their sacred land... Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance.

Real Men Don t Sing

Real Men Don t Sing Author Allison McCracken
ISBN-10 9780822375326
Year 2015-09-02
Pages 448
Language en
Publisher Duke University Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The crooner Rudy Vallée's soft, intimate, and sensual vocal delivery simultaneously captivated millions of adoring fans and drew harsh criticism from those threatened by his sensitive masculinity. Although Vallée and other crooners reflected the gender fluidity of late-1920s popular culture, their challenge to the Depression era's more conservative masculine norms led cultural authorities to stigmatize them as gender and sexual deviants. In Real Men Don't Sing Allison McCracken outlines crooning's history from its origins in minstrelsy through its development as the microphone sound most associated with white recording artists, band singers, and radio stars. She charts early crooners’ rise and fall between 1925 and 1934, contrasting Rudy Vallée with Bing Crosby to demonstrate how attempts to contain crooners created and dictated standards of white masculinity for male singers. Unlike Vallée, Crosby survived the crooner backlash by adapting his voice and persona to adhere to white middle-class masculine norms. The effects of these norms are felt to this day, as critics continue to question the masculinity of youthful, romantic white male singers. Crooners, McCracken shows, not only were the first pop stars: their short-lived yet massive popularity fundamentally changed American culture.

Homosexual Desire

Homosexual Desire Author Guy Hocquenghem
ISBN-10 0822313847
Year 1993
Pages 158
Language en
Publisher Duke University Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Originally published in 1972 in France, Guy Hocquenghem's Homosexual Desire has become a classic in gay theory. Translated into English for the first time in 1978 and out of print since the early 1980s, this new edition, with an introduction by Michael Moon, will make available this vital and still relevant work to contemporary audiences. Integrating psychoanalytic and Marxist theory, this book describes the social and psychic dynamics of what has come to be called homophobia and on how the "homosexual" as social being has come to be constituted in capitalist society. Significant as one of the earliest products of the international gay liberation movement, Hocquenghem's work was influenced by the extraordinary energies unleashed by the political upheavals of both the Paris "May Days" of 1968 and the gay and lesbian political rebellions that occurred in cities around the world in the wake of New York's Stonewall riots of June 1969. Drawing on the theoretical work of Gilles Deleuze and Félix Guattari and on the shattering effects of innumerable gay "comings-out," Hocquenghem critiqued the influential models of the psyche and sexual desire derived from Lacan and Freud. The author also addressed the relation of capitalism to sexualities, the dynamics of anal desire, and the political effects of gay group-identities. Two decades after its appearance, Homosexual Desire remains an exhilarating analysis of capitalist societies' pervasive fascination with, and violent fear of, same-sex desire and addresses issues that continue to be highly charged and productive ones for queer politics. Guy Hocquenghem (1944-1988) taught philosophy at the University of Vincennes, Paris. He was the author of numerous novels, works of theory, and was a staff writer for the French publication Libération. He was a founding member of le Front Homosexuel d'Action Révolutionnaire (F.H.A.R.). Hocquenghem died of an AIDS-related illness in 1988.

De Re Militari Concerning Military Affairs

De Re Militari  Concerning Military Affairs Author Flavius Vegetius Renatus
ISBN-10 0857068202
Year 2012-04
Pages 112
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A classic of the ancient world of warfare De Re Militari (Concerning Military Affairs), written in the 5th century by Vegetius and translated from the original Latin, is a treatise on warfare in the Roman world and is vital reading for any modern student of the subject as it clearly outlines the methods and practices of the type of warfare waged by the Roman Empire at the height of its power. So influential was Vegetius' book that it was considered as an essential field-guide well into the age of gunpowder. The author covers a broad range of military topics including the selection of personnel suitable for military service, training, logistics and supply, the qualities of leadership and command as well as tactical and strategic matters. Leonaur editions are newly typeset and are not facsimiles; each title is available in softcover and hardback with dustjacket; our hardbacks are cloth bound and feature gold foil lettering on their spines and fabric head and tail bands.

Freud s Women

Freud s Women Author Lisa Appignanesi
ISBN-10 0753819163
Year 2005
Pages 563
Language en
Publisher Orion Publishing Group
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

No modern writer has affected our views on women as powerfully as Sigmund Freud. And none has been so virulently attacked for both his theories of femininity and for his alleged elevation of personal prejudice to universal pronouncement. FREUD'S WOMEN examines that bold collaboration with his female patients which made psychoanalysis as much their creation as the young Viennese doctor's. It explores Freud's family life, his relations with daughter Anna, his 'Antigone', and his friendships with his followers. From the writer and turn of the century 'femme fatale', Lou Andreas Salome, to the socialist feminist, Helene Deutsch, early theorist of femininity, to Princesse Marie Bonaparte, who moved from couch to royal court with amazing facility and became head of the French psychoanalytic movement, Freud's women friends and pupils were extraordinary.

A Cold Death A Rocco Schiavone Mystery

A Cold Death  A Rocco Schiavone Mystery Author Antonio Manzini
ISBN-10 9780008124359
Year 2016-08-02
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher HarperCollins UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Small towns can hide big secrets, but Rocco Schiavone will do whatever it takes to bring them into the light. The second novel in the internationally bestselling series from Italian crime maestro Antonio Manzini.

In yer face Theatre

In yer face Theatre Author Aleks Sierz
ISBN-10 0571200494
Year 2001
Pages 274
Language en
Publisher Faber & Faber
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This work examines the importance of the renaissance in British theatre that began in the 1990s with a rash of rude pieces by a group of younger playwrights, whose debuts startled critics and audiences with their mix of sex, violence and street-poetry.

Extreme Exposure

Extreme Exposure Author Pamela Clare
ISBN-10 9781101205235
Year 2005-08-02
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Sparks fly when a hardboiled reporter meets a handsome senator. But a political scandal—and attempts on her life—could drive them apart. Or maybe adversity could draw them into a bond even more intense than their steamy sexual embraces.

Night Game

Night Game Author Christine Feehan
ISBN-10 9780748116836
Year 2010-04-01
Pages 432
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Gator Fontenot of the Special Forces paranormal squad can't refuse an urgent request to save the elusive Iris Johnson, a victim of the same horrific experiments that warped Gator. Now unleashed, she's a flame-haired weapon of unimaginable destructive powers, a walking time bomb bent on revenge in the sultry bayous of New Orleans, and hunted by a shadowy assassin. It's Gator's job to reel Iris in. But can two people haunted by violent betrayals trust the passion that soon ignites between them? Or is one of them just playing another seductive and deadly night game?

John Jackie

John   Jackie Author TJ Klune
ISBN-10 9781627988551
Year 2014-07-25
Pages 122
Language en
Publisher Dreamspinner Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Seventy-one years after they first met, Jack wants to give John the ultimate gift. Before he does,they'll relive five key moments.