Naked Edge I Team 4 A series of sexy thrilling unputdownable adventure

Naked Edge  I Team 4  A series of sexy  thrilling  unputdownable adventure Author Pamela Clare
ISBN-10 9781472223135
Year 2015-04-02
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. The day Navajo journalist Katherine James met Gabriel Rossiter, the earth literally moved beneath her feet when he saved her from a rockslide. So she is crushed when she recognizes her rescuer among the law enforcement officers throwing her and her friends off Mesa Butte, land they consider sacred. Gabe swore he would never again lose himself to a woman. But the attraction he feels to Kat is undeniable. And, appalled by his orders, he's determined to get to the bottom of events at Mesa Butte. But asking questions can be dangerous - almost as dangerous as risking one's heart. Soon Kat and Gabe's passion for the truth - and each other - makes them targets for those who would do anything, even kill, to keep Native Americans off their sacred land... Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance.

The Bear Book

The Bear Book Author Les K. Wright
ISBN-10 0789000911
Year 1997
Pages 284
Language en
Publisher Psychology Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Bear Book brings together an impressive range of bear--usually big, hairy men who favor full-face beards and prefer to wear jeans and flannel shirts--viewpoints to explore this unique social and cultural phenomenon that stretches from America to western Europe to Australia! On the personal level, you learn what beardom means to different people in their daily lives, and on a broader level, its cultural implications for not only the gay community, but also society as a whole. As this book moves across the wide spectrum of bear identities, you learn about the defining forces of identity, the significance of differences among masculinities, and the shapings of the bear movement from different viewpoints. The Bear Book is the first compilation of sociological and cultural analytical investigations of the contemporary gay bear phenomenon. To this end, Editor Les Wright brings together both objective and subjective viewpoints to create a forum where bears can speak for themselves. Through their voices, you'll learn about: bears and sexual identity gay male iconography socializing on the Internet sexual politics (gender, class, “looks-ism,” and body image) gay mass media, the single most powerful force in the current construction of ”bears” bears, power, and glamor bear-as-image vs. bear-as-attitude Gays, lesbians, lesbigay scholars, bears, and social scientists are sure to find The Bear Book thought-provoking and insightful as it broaches questions such as: Are bears caught up in a utopian-romantic impulse to reinvent themselves? What was radical lesbianism's impact on the bear movement? To what extent are bears only another group of exploited consumers in a fragmented market system? And, is it possible to establish social liberation through enslavement to your sexual passions? For both your pleasure and your education, The Bear Book examines nearly every corner of beardom, including bear history, identity, social spaces, iconography, and its constituency abroad.

De Re Militari Concerning Military Affairs

De Re Militari  Concerning Military Affairs Author Flavius Vegetius Renatus
ISBN-10 0857068202
Year 2012-04
Pages 112
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A classic of the ancient world of warfare De Re Militari (Concerning Military Affairs), written in the 5th century by Vegetius and translated from the original Latin, is a treatise on warfare in the Roman world and is vital reading for any modern student of the subject as it clearly outlines the methods and practices of the type of warfare waged by the Roman Empire at the height of its power. So influential was Vegetius' book that it was considered as an essential field-guide well into the age of gunpowder. The author covers a broad range of military topics including the selection of personnel suitable for military service, training, logistics and supply, the qualities of leadership and command as well as tactical and strategic matters. Leonaur editions are newly typeset and are not facsimiles; each title is available in softcover and hardback with dustjacket; our hardbacks are cloth bound and feature gold foil lettering on their spines and fabric head and tail bands.

Freud s Women

Freud s Women Author Lisa Appignanesi
ISBN-10 0753819163
Year 2005
Pages 563
Language en
Publisher Orion Publishing Group
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

No modern writer has affected our views on women as powerfully as Sigmund Freud. And none has been so virulently attacked for both his theories of femininity and for his alleged elevation of personal prejudice to universal pronouncement. FREUD'S WOMEN examines that bold collaboration with his female patients which made psychoanalysis as much their creation as the young Viennese doctor's. It explores Freud's family life, his relations with daughter Anna, his 'Antigone', and his friendships with his followers. From the writer and turn of the century 'femme fatale', Lou Andreas Salome, to the socialist feminist, Helene Deutsch, early theorist of femininity, to Princesse Marie Bonaparte, who moved from couch to royal court with amazing facility and became head of the French psychoanalytic movement, Freud's women friends and pupils were extraordinary.

In yer face Theatre

In yer face Theatre Author Aleks Sierz
ISBN-10 0571200494
Year 2001
Pages 274
Language en
Publisher Faber & Faber
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This work examines the importance of the renaissance in British theatre that began in the 1990s with a rash of rude pieces by a group of younger playwrights, whose debuts startled critics and audiences with their mix of sex, violence and street-poetry.

Trauma and Guilt

Trauma and Guilt Author Susanne Vees-Gulani
ISBN-10 3110178087
Year 2003
Pages 217
Language en
Publisher Walter de Gruyter
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Review text: "Vees-Guilinai has made a useful, insightful, and welcome contribution to the critical debate."Scott Denham in: H-Net Reviews 2005.

The Score

The Score Author Elle Kennedy
ISBN-10 1522783075
Year 2016-01-11
Pages 360
Language en
Publisher Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

He knows how to score, on and off the iceAllie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn't have the first clue about what she's going to do after college. To make matters worse, she's nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship. Wild rebound sex is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di Laurentis is impossible to resist. Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won't include the king of one-night stands.It'll take more than flashy moves to win her overDean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls...he's a ladies man, all right, and he's yet to meet a woman who's immune to his charms. Until Allie. For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world-and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It's not over until he says it's over. Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it's time to stop focusing on scoring...and shoot for love.

The Hoods

The Hoods Author Harry Grey
ISBN-10 9781596543461
Year 2006
Pages 476
Language en
Publisher Olympia Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"This book by HARRY GREY --an ex-hood himself! --will shock you but you must read it. He dares to tell the truth about cold-blooded Killer Mobs and how they work." --Mickey Spillaine. Written in prison by author Grey, this legendary novel became the source for Sergio Leone's classic Once Upon a Time in America.

A Prisoner in the Garden

A Prisoner in the Garden Author Nelson Mandela
ISBN-10 0670064882
Year 2005
Pages 208
Language en
Publisher Viking Canada
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Made up of rare photographs, diaries, photographs and handwritten notes, A Prisoner in the Garden is the extraordinary record of the nearly two decades Nelson Mandela spent incarcerated in Robben Island Prison for his efforts to end apartheid. This never-before-published material offers a deeply moving portrait of the man who would inspire millions and is a testimony to Nelson Mandela's extraordinary capacity to hope and strive under the most desparate circumstances.